Coworking review · Chiang Mai

Checked 9 Oct 2026

Hub53 Coworking and Coliving Space

Hub53 looks strongest for remote workers who want a calm desk base with optional social connection, particularly those needing an explicitly purchased overnight or 24-hour plan. Recent guest accounts support comfortable working and good internet, but they do not establish measured bandwidth or confidential call conditions.[source][source]

7.7/10LodgeLens assessment
6 supported categories · 100 review excerpts analyzed

Based on guest experiences and operator information. We have not visited or independently tested the space.

At a glance

Its strongest supported categories.

See every rating ↗
Community
8.5/10Higher evidence confidence[source]
Focus and noise
8.0/10Moderate evidence confidence[source]
Value for money
8.0/10Moderate evidence confidence[source][source]

The review, at a glance

The working-day verdict.

7.7/10LodgeLens analysis
6 supported categories

Hub53 looks strongest for remote workers who want a calm desk base with optional social connection, particularly those needing an explicitly purchased overnight or 24-hour plan. Recent guest accounts support comfortable working and good internet, but they do not establish measured bandwidth or confidential call conditions. Start with a short pass, test your essential websites and inspect your preferred seat before buying a month. Treat coliving as a separate decision: October 2025 and February 2026 accommodation reports raise specific sleep-noise concerns that should not be confused with evidence about shared-workspace quietness.

[source][source]
100Review excerpts analyzed
6Supported rating categories
6Source records consulted
9 Oct 2026Analysis date

100 review excerpts analyzed from 149 substantive, distinct collected reviews. The sample draws from different rating bands, prioritizing newer reviews within each band. 1 review source is represented. The provider’s public rating count is separate from this sample.

Google: 4.6/5 from 198 public ratings. Reported by the provider ↗This is the provider’s aggregate, separate from the guest reviews we analyzed and from the LodgeLens rating.

Who it suits

A good fit when…

  • Solo remote workers seeking both concentration and an easy route into friendships, shared meals and informal outings.[source]
  • Workers on overseas time zones who choose the published overnight or 24-hour package rather than assuming every pass permits late access.[source]
  • Budget-conscious workers comfortable with shared seating and included coffee, with recent guests independently praising affordability and value.[source][source]

Who should look elsewhere

Less suitable when…

  • Anyone requiring proven acoustic confidentiality for every call should look elsewhere unless Hub53 can demonstrate suitable current room conditions; a November 2023 guest reported that the rooms were not soundproof.[source]
  • Sleep-sensitive workers considering a combined accommodation booking should not commit without checking the exact room: recent lodging reports identify road-facing rooms and disruptive awning noise.[source]
  • Workers who cannot test their network requirements or tolerate a backup connection should be cautious about a long commitment, given historical outages and website-access problems despite newer positive reports.[source]

The scorecard

Seven parts of a good working day.

Each rating is supported by cited experiences or, for access, documented terms. An unrated category is an evidence gap, not a zero.

Focus and noise

8.0/10

August and June 2026 guests describe quiet working and comfortable concentration. The latter also describes frequent opportunities to chat, suggesting a productive but socially active setting rather than guaranteed silence throughout.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 2 cited guest reviews

Internet and connectivity

7.5/10

Two September 2026 guests report fast or good internet. February 2023 website restrictions and November 2022 outages warrant caution, but are historical rather than proof of present failures. The advertised maximum is not a speed test.[source][source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 4 cited guest reviews

Desk and chair comfort

7.5/10

Recent guests praise comfortable seats and workstation choice, with a February 2026 report of plentiful outlets. November 2024 outlet shortages and February 2023 air-quality complaints introduce uncertainty without establishing current conditions or a documented renovation.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 5 cited guest reviews

Calls and meetings

Unrated

A July 2026 guest confirms meeting-space choice, but not call quality or acoustic privacy. November 2023 evidence says conferencing rooms were not soundproof. Operator-listed equipment and booking slots cannot establish current experiential performance.[source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Value for money

8.0/10

November 2025 and September 2026 guests independently praise value and affordability, supported by specific published packages and inclusions. An August 2026 complaint about 30-day month definitions makes duration clarification important before a longer purchase.[source][source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

Location and access

7.5/10

A June 2026 guest supports walking access to nearby destinations, while another reports 24/7 coworking. Published extended-access packages are helpful, but conflicting opening times and weekend closure require distinguishing entry entitlements from listed business hours.[source][source][source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

Community

8.5/10

January and June 2026 guests describe actual organized outings and easy friendship-making, including extending a stay because of community. This is strong evidence for social connection, particularly among residents, though day-pass event eligibility is not established.[source]

Higher evidence confidence · 2 cited guest reviews

The reasons to consider it

What works well.

  • Recent guests describe a quiet, comfortable environment with a choice of workstations.[source]
  • Community appeal is supported by actual friendship-making and organized lunches and outings, not just operator marketing.[source]
  • Published packages distinguish daytime, overnight and continuous access, allowing workers to match spending to their schedule.[source]
  • Walking access to Nimman, Chiang Mai University and food options is supported by a 2026 guest account.[source]

The compromises to understand

What could get in your way.

  • Current call-room sound isolation is unverified; the explicit November 2023 account says the rooms were not soundproof.[source]
  • Opening information conflicts: the operator lists 8am while Maps lists 9am, and weekend closure appears alongside 24-hour packages.[source][source][source]
  • Historical reports of limited outlets, unpleasant air and network problems conflict with newer positive accounts; their resolution is not documented.[source]
  • Monthly duration needs clarification, and accommodation noise remains a distinct concern for workers combining a desk with a room.[source]

A closer look · Chapter 1

A calm working base with room to be social

The strongest recent evidence is about ordinary working comfort rather than flashy facilities. An August 2026 guest calls the workspace very quiet and comfortable; September accounts mention comfortable seats and many workstations. A June guest describes concentration alongside people willing to chat or go for meals. That combination suits someone who wants to work independently without spending the entire month socially isolated, although it is not a promise of uninterrupted silence in every area.

Seat selection still matters. A November 2024 guest found hot desks limited and some positions without plugs, whereas a February 2026 guest reports plentiful desks and outlets. A February 2023 coworking-only guest also complained about smells and air-conditioner cleanliness. These older accounts should prompt an inspection, not be presented as current observations: the supplied evidence does not document how those issues were resolved. Try the seat, check charging access and assess the air before committing. If adding accommodation, separately investigate sleep conditions; the October 2025 road-noise warning and February 2026 awning complaint concern lodging, not proof that the shared workspace is noisy.

[source]

A closer look · Chapter 2

Encouraging recent internet reports, unresolved call privacy

September 2026 guests describe the internet as fast or good, which is more useful than relying only on the operator's advertised maximum of up to 500/500 Mbps. Nevertheless, these are qualitative reports, not supplied measurements of upload capacity, latency or performance under load. Historical accounts are materially less reassuring: a February 2023 guest experienced a disconnection and websites blocked by a firewall, while a November 2022 guest needed a personal hotspot during two severely disrupted days. Newer praise deserves greater weight, but does not prove every essential service will work for your workflow.

The operator lists four shared call rooms, with air conditioning, desks, ergonomic chairs and LAN connections, and specifies one-hour slots with coworking packages. Its general inclusions statement mentions call-room access for passes too; confirm booking procedures and repeat-slot eligibility rather than assuming unlimited availability. A July 2026 guest confirms meeting-room choice, but provides no acoustic assessment. The explicit November 2023 account says the conferencing rooms were not soundproof. Before scheduling confidential calls or consecutive teaching sessions, test both the network and how readily voices carry outside your assigned room.

[source][source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 3

Choose the access window, then confirm the calendar

The published rate structure gives workers meaningful choices: 195 baht buys daytime access from 9am–6pm, while 245 baht buys continuous access for 24 hours from purchase. Monthly options are 1,999 baht for the daytime window or 3,399 baht for 24-hour access. Wi-Fi for up to three devices, shared seating and kitchen snacks and coffee are operator-listed inclusions. November 2025 and September 2026 guests independently praise value and affordability, supporting the appeal without making every package an automatic bargain.

Clarify dates and entry before paying. An August 2026 long-term guest flags confusion about months meaning 30 days, but does not identify which product that rule covered. The website footer lists weekdays 8am–6pm and weekends closed; Maps starts at 9am. Neither should override the explicitly sold extended-access packages, and a September 2026 guest reports 24/7 availability. Ask how initial entry and weekend use work for your chosen pass. A June 2026 guest supports walking access to Nimman, Chiang Mai University and food options. Community reports add potential month-long value through friendships and organized outings, though participation rights for desk-only visitors remain unspecified.

[source][source][source]

Understand the pass before you pay

Prices and access at Hub53 Coworking and Coliving Space.

Published prices checked within the last 30 days. These are not live quotes or a promise of desk availability.

Keep the plan, access hours, tax and inclusions together when comparing prices.
Pass or planPublished priceConditions & source
Daytime visitor passTHB 195 / dayPublished access window 9am–6pm. Tax treatment is not stated.[source]
Continuous 24-hour visitor passTHB 245 / 24 hoursContinuous access starts at purchase. Tax treatment is not stated.[source]
Single-night visitor passTHB 225 / nightAccess from 6pm–9am. Tax treatment is not stated.[source]
Overnight weekly packageTHB 779 / weekNightly access window 6pm–9am. Tax treatment is not stated.[source]
24-hour weekly packageTHB 1,339 / weekPublished as 24-hour access for one week. Tax treatment is not stated.[source]

A day pass and a full-time membership can have different opening hours. Twenty-four-hour member access does not mean overnight access is included in a day pass.

Facilities in the evidence

Facilities for your workday.

Wi-Fi included; operator specifies up to three devices
Listed by the operator[source]
Operator-advertised maximum, not independently measured
Up to 500/500 Mbps[source]
Operator-listed shared call rooms
4[source]
Published coworking-package call-room allowance
One hour per slot; booking and repeat-use rules require confirmation[source]
Operator-listed LAN connections in call rooms
Listed by the operator[source]
Current soundproofing unverified; a 2023 guest reported non-soundproof rooms
Not confirmed
Operator says snacks and coffee are included
Listed by the operator[source]
Operator-listed fridge and microwave
Listed by the operator[source]
Operator-listed monitor rental; specifications and charges not established
Listed by the operator[source]
Operator-listed personal lockers; inclusion terms not established
Listed by the operator[source]
Available through specifically published overnight and 24-hour packages
Listed by the operator[source]

A useful first-day check

Try your real work setup.

Test a call from the area you would use. Check the desk, chair, power sockets and connection with your own device. Ask whether booths and meeting rooms need a reservation or cost extra.

A published facility tells you what to ask about. It does not establish measured speed, low noise, comfortable seating or spare capacity.

Read this before you go

The conditions that could change your choice.

  • Current call-room sound isolation is unverified; the explicit November 2023 account says the rooms were not soundproof.[source]
  • Opening information conflicts: the operator lists 8am while Maps lists 9am, and weekend closure appears alongside 24-hour packages.[source][source][source]
  • Historical reports of limited outlets, unpleasant air and network problems conflict with newer positive accounts; their resolution is not documented.[source]
  • Monthly duration needs clarification, and accommodation noise remains a distinct concern for workers combining a desk with a room.[source]

Still to confirm

Leave room for the unknowns.

  • Current soundproofing unverified; a 2023 guest reported non-soundproof rooms is not currently verified.
  • Internet performance and noise during your actual working hours.
  • Seat availability and the total price for your chosen date.
Ask through the official website ↗

Make the whole day work

Hotels near Hub53 Coworking and Coliving Space.

A shorter journey, a better night’s sleep or a pool at the end of the day. Match your stay to what matters.

Within 5 km in a straight line, not walking distance. Closest first, from our current analyzed sample. Hotel links may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you; commission does not affect this selection.[source]

Pool at Hotel Sensai Nimman Chiang Mai - Adults Only
1.2 km straight-line distance

Hotel Sensai Nimman Chiang Mai - Adults Only

A polished, spacious and well-serviced Nimman stay with strong rooms, breakfast, cleanliness and walkability. The decisive tradeoff is sleep: street, nightlife, aircraft and room-to-room noise are documented, including music until around 1–2 a.m. Fitness facilities are also very limited.

Less suitable for: Light sleepers or guests requiring reliably quiet nights

Read the hotel evidence →

627 guest reviews analyzed. Read room-specific trade-offs before booking.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Check the details for yourself

Sources and freshness.

  1. Hub53 Coworking and Coliving Space — collected Google review sample ↗review platform · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  2. Hub53 Coworking and Coliving Space — Google Maps listing ↗Map provider · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  3. Hub 53 ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  4. Hub 53 — Learn More About the Hub53 Coworking and Coliving Space ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  5. Hub 53 — Convenient and Modern Amenities at Hub53 Coworking and Coliving Space ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  6. Hub 53 — Contact or Book a Room at Hub53 Coworking and Coliving Space ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
See the individual sourced claims
  • The operator describes professional users of its coworking space.[source]
  • The listing supplies the exact branch address.[source]
  • The listing supplies the candidate coordinates.[source]
  • The operator's footer lists weekday hours of 8am–6pm and weekend closure.[source]
  • Maps lists a 9am opening and weekend closure, differing from the operator's opening time.[source]
  • The published daytime visitor pass costs 195 baht for 9am–6pm access.[source]
  • The published continuous 24-hour visitor pass costs 245 baht, starting at purchase.[source]
  • The published single-night pass costs 225 baht for 6pm–9am access.[source]
  • The published overnight weekly package costs 779 baht for 6pm–9am access.[source]
  • The published 24-hour weekly package costs 1,339 baht.[source]
  • The published daytime monthly package costs 1,999 baht for 9am–6pm access.[source]
  • The published 24-hour monthly package costs 3,399 baht.[source]
  • The operator says all passes and packages include Wi-Fi for up to three devices, shared areas, call-room access and kitchen refreshments.[source]
  • The operator specifies one-hour call-room slots with coworking packages.[source]
  • The operator describes four shared call rooms for members.[source]
  • The operator advertises air conditioning, a desk, an ergonomic chair and a LAN connection in each call room.[source]
  • The operator advertises internet speeds up to 500/500 Mbps; this is not a measured guest result.[source]
  • The operator lists rentable monitors and personal lockers.[source]
  • An August 2026 guest describes quiet and comfortable working conditions.[source]

    Review posted

  • A June 2026 guest describes concentration and informal social interaction coexisting.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2026 guest praises Wi-Fi, seating and people.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2026 guest reports good internet and a choice of workstations.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2023 guest reports generally acceptable internet with a disconnection and inaccessible websites.[source]

    Review posted

  • A November 2022 guest reports two days of severe Wi-Fi problems requiring a personal hotspot.[source]

    Review posted

  • A November 2023 guest explicitly reports that the conferencing rooms were not soundproof.[source]

    Review posted

  • A July 2026 guest describes meeting-room choice and a facial-recognition access system.[source]

    Review posted

  • A November 2025 guest praises coworking value and the social environment.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2026 guest recommends the workspace for affordability and flexibility.[source]

    Review posted

  • An August 2026 long-term guest flags unclear communication about months being defined as 30 days.[source]

    Review posted

  • A June 2026 guest reports easily making friends and extending their stay because of the community.[source]

    Review posted

  • A January 2026 coliving guest reports organized lunches and night-market trips.[source]

    Review posted

  • A November 2024 guest reports limited hot-desk space and uneven power access.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2026 guest reports ample desks and power outlets.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2023 coworking-only guest reports unpleasant smells and concerns about air-conditioner cleanliness.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2026 accommodation guest reports repeated loud awning noise that prevented sleep.[source]

    Review posted

  • An October 2025 guest specifically warns about noise in Standard A and Standard B accommodation rooms.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2026 guest reports 24/7 coworking availability.[source]

    Review posted

  • A June 2026 guest reports walking access to Nimman, Chiang Mai University, cafes and restaurants.[source]

    Review posted

  • The operator lists pantry appliances and casual lounge seating.[source]

Facility evidence is treated as current for up to 90 days; price evidence is shown for up to 30 days. After that, a new source check is needed. A rebuild does not reset a source’s check date.

How this guide is built

Individual findings drive the rankings.

Each review combines sourced guest experiences with operator information. We assess seven parts of the working day and explain the strengths, trade-offs and gaps. We have not visited or independently tested the spaces.

The overall rating is a weighted calculation from supported category scores. A rating needs at least four supported categories, two core work categories and five distinct cited guest reviews. A facility list or a public star rating alone is insufficient.

See the score weights and evidence rules
  • Focused work: 20%
  • Connectivity: 25%
  • Desk comfort: 15%
  • Calls & meetings: 15%
  • Value: 10%
  • Access: 10%
  • Community: 5%

Unavailable categories are left unrated, and weights are redistributed across the supported categories. Each needs confidence of at least 65% and two distinct cited guest reviews; access can instead use two documented facts. Value evidence expires after 30 days; other category evidence after 90 days.

Rankings use the calculated overall rating, then evidence confidence and analyzed review count, with a stable identifier as the final tie-break. Category shortlists use category score, confidence and the same stable identifier. Hotel commissions do not enter either calculation.

AI assists the individual analysis and writing. The city ordering is calculated directly from those individual findings. Google’s reported rating remains separate from our assessment.

Know something that has changed? Send a correction →

Find your working-day fit

One city. More ways to work.

A different neighbourhood, day-pass arrangement or access plan might suit your routine better. Compare the individual findings across Chiang Mai.

Explore the Chiang Mai guide →