Coworking review · Lisbon

Checked 9 Oct 2026

LACS Anjos

LACS Anjos looks worth a trial day for a solo remote worker who values a central location, rooftop breaks and opportunities to meet people across creative and business fields. Recent working-day accounts are substantially more reassuring than the 2022–2023 complaints, but they do not establish dependable video-call connectivity or all-day ergonomics.[source][source][source]

7.5/10LodgeLens assessment
4 supported categories · 68 review excerpts analyzed

Based on guest experiences and operator information. We have not visited or independently tested the space.

At a glance

Its strongest supported categories.

See every rating ↗
Location and access
8.0/10Higher evidence confidence[source][source][source][source]
Community
8.0/10Higher evidence confidence[source]
Focus and noise
7.5/10Higher evidence confidence[source]

The review, at a glance

The working-day verdict.

7.5/10LodgeLens analysis
4 supported categories

LACS Anjos looks worth a trial day for a solo remote worker who values a central location, rooftop breaks and opportunities to meet people across creative and business fields. Recent working-day accounts are substantially more reassuring than the 2022–2023 complaints, but they do not establish dependable video-call connectivity or all-day ergonomics. For a month, inspect the actual desk and test calls before signing. For a day, confirm VAT-inclusive pricing, entry hours and booth entitlement. The positive direction of the evidence is meaningful; it is not proof that every historical problem has been resolved.

[source][source][source]
68Review excerpts analyzed
4Supported rating categories
10Source records consulted
9 Oct 2026Analysis date

68 review excerpts analyzed from 68 substantive, distinct collected reviews. All substantive, distinct review records collected were included in the analysis as excerpts. 1 review source is represented. The provider’s public rating count is separate from this sample.

Google: 4.3/5 from 262 public ratings. Reported by the provider ↗This is the provider’s aggregate, separate from the guest reviews we analyzed and from the LodgeLens rating.

Who it suits

A good fit when…

  • Solo workers seeking a central, potentially quiet day-pass workspace with a rooftop for breaks, supported by recent actual working-day reports.[source]
  • Freelancers interested in cross-industry connections and events rather than an anonymous desk-only arrangement.[source]

Who should look elsewhere

Less suitable when…

  • Workers who cannot risk an untested connection or uncertain private-call availability should not book a call-heavy day without checking those requirements first.[source]
  • Anyone requiring guaranteed ergonomic furniture or weekend day-pass access should seek explicit confirmation rather than extrapolating from general comfort reviews or member access claims.[source][source][source]

The scorecard

Seven parts of a good working day.

Each rating is supported by cited experiences or, for access, documented terms. An unrated category is an evidence gap, not a zero.

Focus and noise

7.5/10

December 2025 day-pass use and an August 2026 quietness recommendation support a positive assessment. June 2023 loud-call complaints temper confidence, especially for uninterrupted concentration.[source]

Higher evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

Internet and connectivity

Unrated

Specific guest connectivity evidence is confined to 2022–2023: good Wi-Fi and fast internet conflict with interruptions. Advertised Wi-Fi does not establish present reliability or video-call performance.[source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Desk and chair comfort

7.0/10

Two 2025 working accounts support general comfort, including full-day use. December 2023 furniture criticism remains relevant; recent praise does not establish ergonomic chairs at every desk.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

Calls and meetings

Unrated

A May 2025 resident reports plenty of private booths, contrasting with 2023 shortages and broken latches. Too little recent direct call-use evidence establishes acoustics, availability or connectivity.[source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Value for money

Unrated

Current operator starting prices exclude VAT, while price-specific guest judgments date to 2024 and differ by membership. Exact current Anjos monthly terms and inclusions are insufficiently established.[source][source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Location and access

8.0/10

Documented metro, bus and cycling access support convenient arrival, and a 2025 day user praises check-in. Listing hours and plan hours differ; card-controlled circulation deserves clarification.[source][source][source][source]

Higher evidence confidence · 2 cited guest reviews

Community

8.0/10

A 2025 resident describes cross-industry company diversity, another guest reports events, and 2026 rooftop-party testimony reinforces social opportunities. A recent unfriendly-service complaint prevents an unqualified recommendation.[source]

Higher evidence confidence · 4 cited guest reviews

The reasons to consider it

What works well.

  • Recent quietness evidence includes a December 2025 guest who actually worked a full day on a day pass.[source]
  • The rooftop earns praise from coworking users, with a June 2025 review specifically describing it as renovated.[source]
  • Community evidence extends beyond operator marketing: a resident describes diverse businesses, and another coworking guest reports regular events.[source]

The compromises to understand

What could get in your way.

  • Current connection performance is unverified; the specific guest reports available are historical and conflict.[source]
  • Booth provision appears more encouraging in 2025 than in 2023, but current capacity, working doors and call isolation remain unverified.[source]
  • A published starting price is not a complete budget: VAT is extra, and exact Anjos monthly terms and day-pass inclusions need confirmation.[source][source]
  • Welcome is not uniformly praised: a March 2026 complaint contrasts with recent positive staff and check-in reports.[source]

A closer look · Chapter 1

A promising trial day, not a guaranteed silent office

The strongest practical endorsement is the December 2025 guest who bought a day pass, worked a full day and found the space comfortable, clean and quiet. An August 2026 recommendation independently describes quiet coworking, while a July 2026 worker praises the relaxed atmosphere and rooftop. Together, these are more useful for planning a working day than praise from someone attending only a social event. A February 2026 Book Club visitor's comfort assessment should not be treated as an eight-hour desk test.

There is meaningful historical disagreement. In June 2023, a guest reported loud calls in designated quiet zones; a December 2023 reviewer disliked the desks and chairs. Recent comfort reports make those complaints less decisive, but do not demonstrate new furniture throughout the branch. Likewise, the rooftop renovation mentioned in June 2025 concerns the rooftop, not proof of a complete workspace refit. For a month, inspect your assigned seating and listen during a normal busy period. For a trial day, the recent evidence is sufficiently encouraging to shortlist Anjos.

[source]

A closer look · Chapter 2

Booths are documented; dependable call performance is not

Phone booths appear on the exact branch's operator page, and a May 2025 resident describes plenty of private call booths. That is a more encouraging picture than June and November 2023 accounts describing only two booths, insufficient capacity and, in one report, broken door latches. These accounts may reflect different periods or workspace areas; the evidence does not establish a current booth count or explain the change. Do not assume that a booth is soundproof, immediately available or included in your day-pass entitlement.

Connectivity is the larger unresolved question for call-heavy work. A September 2022 guest praised Wi-Fi and a December 2023 reviewer reported fast internet, but a January 2022 customer complained of interruptions and poor conference-cabin lighting. Those are historical reports, not current tests. The operator's network plan lists Wi-Fi, which establishes an advertised benefit rather than branch performance. Before booking a day of client meetings, ask about booth reservations and entitlement, then test your actual conferencing setup if possible. General quietness praise cannot substitute for that check.

[source][source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 3

Check the plan, VAT and entry rules before paying

The Anjos page advertises coworking from €20 plus VAT per person, without specifying duration in that price line. The network Daily Plan supplies a related starting price of €20 plus VAT per day, location-dependent, with 9 AM–7 PM access. Treat this as a starting point for an Anjos quote, not a guaranteed all-in checkout total. Meeting rooms start at €25 plus VAT per hour on the branch page. Current exact Anjos monthly desk rates are not established here; 2024 guest comments describing nonmember use as pricey and pricing as not especially competitive are historical judgments, not current comparisons.

Arrival looks convenient: the operator documents metro and bus proximity and a doorstep bike path. Entry rules need more care. Maps lists weekday 8 AM–7 PM hours and weekend closure, whereas the network Daily Plan starts at 9 AM and Fix Desk advertises 24/7 access. These can describe different services rather than an error. A February 2025 guest raised concerns about card-dependent elevator circulation, while December 2025 day-pass check-in was praised. Ask how your particular pass handles entry, exits and any required access card.

[source][source][source][source]

Understand the pass before you pay

Prices and access at LACS Anjos.

Published prices checked within the last 30 days. These are not live quotes or a promise of desk availability.

Keep the plan, access hours, tax and inclusions together when comparing prices.
Pass or planPublished priceConditions & source
Cowork starting priceEUR 20 / per person; branch page does not specify durationFrom-price excluding VAT. The network Daily Plan separately starts at €20 plus VAT per day, depending on location, with 9 AM–7 PM access. Confirm the Anjos booking total and inclusions.[source][source]
Meeting room starting priceEUR 25 / hourFrom-price excluding VAT; room selection and booking terms are not specified.[source]

A day pass and a full-time membership can have different opening hours. Twenty-four-hour member access does not mean overnight access is included in a day pass.

Facilities in the evidence

Facilities for your workday.

Rooftop terrace
Reported in the source evidence[source][source]
Phone booths; availability and inclusion require confirmation
Reported in the source evidence[source][source]
Restaurant listed by the branch operator
Listed by the operator[source]
Showers listed by the branch operator
Listed by the operator[source]
Lifts
Reported in the source evidence[source][source]
Covered parking with electric charging; terms unspecified
Listed by the operator[source]
Vending machine
Listed by the operator[source]

A useful first-day check

Try your real work setup.

Test a call from the area you would use. Check the desk, chair, power sockets and connection with your own device. Ask whether booths and meeting rooms need a reservation or cost extra.

A published facility tells you what to ask about. It does not establish measured speed, low noise, comfortable seating or spare capacity.

Read this before you go

The conditions that could change your choice.

  • Current connection performance is unverified; the specific guest reports available are historical and conflict.[source]
  • Booth provision appears more encouraging in 2025 than in 2023, but current capacity, working doors and call isolation remain unverified.[source]
  • A published starting price is not a complete budget: VAT is extra, and exact Anjos monthly terms and day-pass inclusions need confirmation.[source][source]
  • Welcome is not uniformly praised: a March 2026 complaint contrasts with recent positive staff and check-in reports.[source]

Still to confirm

Leave room for the unknowns.

  • Internet performance and noise during your actual working hours.
  • Seat availability and the total price for your chosen date.
Ask through the official website ↗

Make the whole day work

Hotels near LACS Anjos.

A shorter journey, a better night’s sleep or a pool at the end of the day. Match your stay to what matters.

Within 5 km in a straight line, not walking distance. Closest first, from our current analyzed sample. Hotel links may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you; commission does not affect this selection.[source]

No publication-ready hotel in our current analyzed sample is within 5 km. Our coverage is still growing.
Browse all hotel reviews →

Check the details for yourself

Sources and freshness.

  1. LACS Anjos — collected Google review sample ↗review platform · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  2. LACS Anjos — Google Maps listing ↗Map provider · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  3. LACS Anjos - Escritórios, Coworking e Espaços Flexíveis ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  4. LACS Anjos - Offices, Coworking & Flex Spaces ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  5. LACS Conde d’Óbidos - Escritórios e Coworking ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  6. LACS Santos - Escritórios, Coworking e Espaços Flexíveis ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  7. LACS Cascais - Escritórios, Coworking e Espaços Flexíveis ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  8. LACS Porto - Escritórios, Coworking e Espaços Flexíveis ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  9. Escritórios privados para Alugar em Lisboa, Cascais e Porto ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  10. Planos Coworking em Lisboa, Cascais e Porto ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
See the individual sourced claims
  • The exact Anjos branch advertises cowork plans from €20 plus VAT per person.[source]
  • The operator gives the Anjos address as Rua Febo Moniz 27B, 1150-152 Lisboa.[source]
  • The Maps snapshot supplies the candidate coordinates.[source]
  • The operator describes nearby metro and buses and a bike path at the doorstep.[source]
  • Maps lists weekday hours of 8 AM–7 PM and closure on Saturday and Sunday.[source]
  • The branch operator lists a rooftop, restaurant, showers, lifts, phone booths, vending and covered parking with electric charging.[source]
  • A December 2025 guest used a day pass for a full working day and found it comfortable, clean and quiet.[source]

    Review posted

  • An August 2026 reviewer describes the coworking space as quiet and central.[source]

    Review posted

  • A July 2026 coworking reviewer praises the rooftop and relaxed atmosphere.[source]

    Review posted

  • A June 2023 reviewer reported loud calls in quiet zones.[source]

    Review posted

  • A June 2023 reviewer reported two meeting booths with broken door latches.[source]

    Review posted

  • A May 2025 resident reports plenty of private call booths, rooftop access and parking.[source]

    Review posted

  • A November 2023 reviewer wanted more private call spaces and reported two for around twenty workplaces.[source]

    Review posted

  • A December 2023 reviewer reported fast internet.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2022 reviewer listed good Wi-Fi among the positives.[source]

    Review posted

  • A January 2022 monthly customer reported internet interruptions and poor conference-cabin lighting.[source]

    Review posted

  • A December 2023 reviewer disliked the chairs and desks.[source]

    Review posted

  • An August 2025 reviewer found the workspace equipped for comfortable work.[source]

    Review posted

  • A May 2025 resident describes a community spanning arts, technology and corporate businesses.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2025 coworking reviewer describes events, discounts and welcoming staff.[source]

    Review posted

  • A July 2026 guest reports Thursday after-work rooftop parties called OVERTIME.[source]

    Review posted

  • A March 2026 reviewer found the welcome extremely unfriendly.[source]

    Review posted

  • The network Daily Plan advertises 9 AM–7 PM access to one location, from €20 plus VAT per day, depending on location.[source]
  • The network Fix Desk plan advertises 24/7 access and an exclusive desk.[source]
  • A February 2024 reviewer found nonmember use potentially pricey.[source]

    Review posted

  • A July 2024 reviewer considered the price neither excessive nor especially competitive.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2025 reviewer reported needing a card to return to the exit through the elevator setup.[source]

    Review posted

  • The December 2025 day-pass guest found check-in quick and efficient.[source]

    Review posted

  • The Anjos operator advertises meeting rooms from €25 plus VAT per hour.[source]
  • A June 2025 working-environment reviewer describes the rooftop as renovated.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2026 visitor's comfortable-space assessment came from attending a Silent Book Club event.[source]

    Review posted

  • The operator's network cowork plans list Wi-Fi as a benefit.[source]

Facility evidence is treated as current for up to 90 days; price evidence is shown for up to 30 days. After that, a new source check is needed. A rebuild does not reset a source’s check date.

How this guide is built

Individual findings drive the rankings.

Each review combines sourced guest experiences with operator information. We assess seven parts of the working day and explain the strengths, trade-offs and gaps. We have not visited or independently tested the spaces.

The overall rating is a weighted calculation from supported category scores. A rating needs at least four supported categories, two core work categories and five distinct cited guest reviews. A facility list or a public star rating alone is insufficient.

See the score weights and evidence rules
  • Focused work: 20%
  • Connectivity: 25%
  • Desk comfort: 15%
  • Calls & meetings: 15%
  • Value: 10%
  • Access: 10%
  • Community: 5%

Unavailable categories are left unrated, and weights are redistributed across the supported categories. Each needs confidence of at least 65% and two distinct cited guest reviews; access can instead use two documented facts. Value evidence expires after 30 days; other category evidence after 90 days.

Rankings use the calculated overall rating, then evidence confidence and analyzed review count, with a stable identifier as the final tie-break. Category shortlists use category score, confidence and the same stable identifier. Hotel commissions do not enter either calculation.

AI assists the individual analysis and writing. The city ordering is calculated directly from those individual findings. Google’s reported rating remains separate from our assessment.

Know something that has changed? Send a correction →

Find your working-day fit

One city. More ways to work.

A different neighbourhood, day-pass arrangement or access plan might suit your routine better. Compare the individual findings across Lisbon.

Explore the Lisbon guide →