Coworking review · Lisbon

Checked 9 Oct 2026

LACS - Communitivity of Creators Conde d’Óbidos

LACS Conde d’Óbidos is worth shortlisting for workers who value a creative setting, approachable staff and opportunities to connect with others. February 2026 coworking feedback is encouraging, and later staff feedback reinforces that welcome.[source][source]

7.0/10LodgeLens assessment
4 supported categories · 53 review excerpts analyzed

Based on guest experiences and operator information. We have not visited or independently tested the space.

At a glance

Its strongest supported categories.

See every rating ↗
Location and access
8.0/10Higher evidence confidence[source][source][source][source]
Community
8.0/10Higher evidence confidence[source]
Desk and chair comfort
6.5/10Moderate evidence confidence[source]

The review, at a glance

The working-day verdict.

7.0/10LodgeLens analysis
4 supported categories

LACS Conde d’Óbidos is worth shortlisting for workers who value a creative setting, approachable staff and opportunities to connect with others. February 2026 coworking feedback is encouraging, and later staff feedback reinforces that welcome. It is not yet a confidently verified choice for uninterrupted deep work or a call-heavy schedule: the sample includes maintenance disruption, uneven lighting and limited flex-room space, while network and booth performance lack enough detail. Try your actual desk and call setup before buying a month, and obtain a branch-specific, VAT-inclusive quote rather than treating the advertised starting price as a complete package.

[source][source]
53Review excerpts analyzed
4Supported rating categories
10Source records consulted
9 Oct 2026Analysis date

53 review excerpts analyzed from 53 substantive, distinct collected reviews. All substantive, distinct review records collected were included in the analysis as excerpts. 1 review source is represented. The provider’s public rating count is separate from this sample.

Google: 4.4/5 from 913 public ratings. Reported by the provider ↗This is the provider’s aggregate, separate from the guest reviews we analyzed and from the LodgeLens rating.

Who it suits

A good fit when…

  • Creative freelancers and independent professionals who want an art-filled workplace with a welcoming team and some evidence of genuine professional connection.[source]
  • Workers arriving by bicycle or bus, or considering driving, who will verify parking terms before arrival.[source][source]
  • People willing to test a coworking day before committing to a longer plan, particularly if desk brightness and available space matter.[source][source]

Who should look elsewhere

Less suitable when…

  • Workers who need guaranteed call privacy or independently corroborated network reliability should not commit without testing: booths are advertised, but one Wi-Fi compliment does not establish either.[source][source]
  • Anyone requiring a demonstrably spacious, bright flex-desk room should inspect first; May 2025 and June 2026 feedback raises specific reservations.[source]
  • Workers dependent on reliable lift access or especially sensitive to maintenance-related disruption should ask whether the January 2026 problems have been resolved.[source]

The scorecard

Seven parts of a good working day.

Each rating is supported by cited experiences or, for access, documented terms. An unrated category is an evidence gap, not a zero.

Focus and noise

6.5/10

May 2025 feedback describes a calm working environment, and February 2026 coworking feedback is positive. However, January 2026 odor disruption prevents a strong concentration recommendation; routine noise levels remain unmeasured.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

Internet and connectivity

Unrated

An April 2026 guest reports good Wi-Fi, but there is no second distinct guest account establishing network performance, upload capacity or stability during sustained work.[source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Desk and chair comfort

6.5/10

A June 2025 worker reports comfortable working conditions, but May 2025 flex-room crowding concerns and June 2026 brightness criticism suggest desk selection matters. Chair ergonomics and desk dimensions remain unknown.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

Calls and meetings

Unrated

The branch advertises phone booths and hourly meeting rooms, but two guest accounts of call performance are absent. Sound isolation, booth availability and day-pass inclusion are not established.[source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Value for money

Unrated

Current operator starting prices exist, but no two guests evaluate paid coworking terms. Duration is missing from the branch cowork headline, and the final monthly cost and inclusions remain unknown.[source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Location and access

8.0/10

Operator evidence documents buses and a cycle path, while a March 2026 guest praises access and parking. Listed hours require plan-specific checking, and January 2026 lift reliability concerns temper the assessment.[source][source][source][source]

Higher evidence confidence · 2 cited guest reviews

Community

8.0/10

July and October 2025 workplace accounts describe genuine community and connection, reinforced by February and June 2026 friendliness reports. This supports a welcoming atmosphere, not a guaranteed event schedule or networking outcome.[source]

Higher evidence confidence · 4 cited guest reviews

The reasons to consider it

What works well.

  • Recent actual coworking use supports the branch as a practical workplace, not just an attractive visitor venue.[source]
  • Welcoming staff and professional connection receive support from several workplace-oriented accounts.[source]
  • Art, food facilities and outdoor space offer appealing options around the working day.[source][source]
  • Transport and parking evidence supports several ways of reaching the branch.[source][source]

The compromises to understand

What could get in your way.

  • Desk-area experience is uneven: one guest wanted more brightness, while another found the flex room compact.[source]
  • A January 2026 report describes water, lift and odor disruptions; resolution is not established.[source]
  • Wi-Fi reliability and booth acoustics are insufficiently documented for a call-heavy recommendation.[source][source]
  • Starting prices do not establish the complete day or monthly cost, included room use or parking charges.[source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 1

A creative working day, with desk-specific compromises

The strongest workplace evidence is the February 2026 account of trying LACS through coworking Thursdays: that guest liked the facilities, people and atmosphere. Another February guest enjoyed the art-filled building and downstairs canteen. These reports make the creative setting relevant to a working day rather than merely a visitor attraction. Staff are another consistent benefit, with June 2026 feedback specifically praising office management and cafeteria staff.

Do not assume every desk shares the same appeal. A May 2025 flex-desk guest found the room insufficiently spacious, and a June 2026 guest wanted the coworking area brighter. Neither establishes poor chairs or unusable desks, but both justify inspecting the actual room instead of choosing from the building’s broader aesthetic. A June 2025 worker’s comfortable-work account provides a useful counterpoint.

Maintenance is the more consequential uncertainty. A January 2026 guest reported two days of unreliable water, limited lift operation and a disturbing smell. Positive February reports do not explicitly confirm those problems were repaired. An April 2024 construction complaint is historical, not evidence that floors remain unavailable today. For a monthly commitment, ask about current facilities and spend a trial day at the intended desk.

[source]

A closer look · Chapter 2

Promising Wi-Fi evidence, but no verified call setup

An April 2026 guest’s straightforward “Good wifi” report is encouraging, but it is the only specific network-performance account in the supplied sample. It does not establish download or upload speed, congestion at busy times, or the stability of a full day of video meetings. General praise for facilities cannot fill those gaps. Connectivity therefore remains unscored rather than being converted into a confident reliability claim.

The operator’s exact branch page lists phone booths and advertises meeting rooms from €25 plus VAT per hour. Those are useful options to investigate, not proof of soundproofing, immediate availability or free use with a coworking pass. Before arriving for consecutive calls, ask whether your plan includes booth access, whether bookings are required and what happens when booths are occupied. Test speech privacy and your actual conferencing connection during a trial visit.

Focus evidence is mixed rather than simply noisy or quiet. May 2025 feedback credits the team with creating a calm environment, whereas January 2026 feedback describes distracting odor disruption. Neither supplies a dependable picture of everyday acoustic conditions in the flex room.

[source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 3

Starting prices are published; confirm your exact package

The branch currently advertises cowork plans from €20 plus VAT per person, but that headline does not state a duration. The network plan page separately advertises a Daily plan from €20 plus VAT per day, subject to location, with 9h–19h access to one LACS location. These aligned starting figures are useful for an enquiry, but they do not independently establish the final Conde d’Óbidos day-pass total. Obtain confirmation of taxes, desk availability and inclusions. The supplied evidence does not establish a branch-specific monthly coworking rate, so monthly value cannot be responsibly scored.

Getting there looks more straightforward. The operator places buses and a cycle path at the doorstep, and a March 2026 guest praises easy access and parking. Outdoor parking and bicycle racks are advertised, although charges and entitlement are unspecified. Lift-dependent workers should check the January 2026 reliability complaint before relying on unrestricted movement through the building.

Hours also need careful interpretation. Maps lists weekday opening of 8 AM–7 PM and weekend closure, while the network Daily plan specifies 9h–19h and Fix Desk advertises 24/7 access. These can describe different arrangements; none justifies assuming a casual day visitor can enter at any time.

[source][source][source][source]

Understand the pass before you pay

Prices and access at LACS - Communitivity of Creators Conde d’Óbidos.

Published prices checked within the last 30 days. These are not live quotes or a promise of desk availability.

Keep the plan, access hours, tax and inclusions together when comparing prices.
Pass or planPublished priceConditions & source
Cowork plans — branch starting priceEUR 20 / unspecifiedFrom €20 plus VAT per person. The branch excerpt does not specify duration; confirm the applicable plan and total price.[source]
Meeting room — starting hourly priceEUR 25 / hourFrom €25 plus VAT; availability and booking conditions are not established.[source]

A day pass and a full-time membership can have different opening hours. Twenty-four-hour member access does not mean overnight access is included in a day pass.

Facilities in the evidence

Facilities for your workday.

Wi-Fi reported by a guest
Reported in the source evidence[source]
Phone booths advertised; inclusion and acoustic performance unverified
Listed by the operator[source]
Rooftop advertised
Listed by the operator[source]
Showers advertised
Listed by the operator[source]
Lockers advertised
Listed by the operator[source]
Lifts advertised; reliability questioned by a guest
Reported in the source evidence[source][source]
Bicycle racks advertised
Listed by the operator[source]
Outdoor parking advertised; terms unspecified
Listed by the operator[source]
Restaurant and café advertised; downstairs canteen reported
Reported in the source evidence[source][source]
Art gallery advertised
Listed by the operator[source]

A useful first-day check

Try your real work setup.

Test a call from the area you would use. Check the desk, chair, power sockets and connection with your own device. Ask whether booths and meeting rooms need a reservation or cost extra.

A published facility tells you what to ask about. It does not establish measured speed, low noise, comfortable seating or spare capacity.

Read this before you go

The conditions that could change your choice.

  • Desk-area experience is uneven: one guest wanted more brightness, while another found the flex room compact.[source]
  • A January 2026 report describes water, lift and odor disruptions; resolution is not established.[source]
  • Wi-Fi reliability and booth acoustics are insufficiently documented for a call-heavy recommendation.[source][source]
  • Starting prices do not establish the complete day or monthly cost, included room use or parking charges.[source][source]

Still to confirm

Leave room for the unknowns.

  • Internet performance and noise during your actual working hours.
  • Seat availability and the total price for your chosen date.
Ask through the official website ↗

Make the whole day work

Hotels near LACS - Communitivity of Creators Conde d’Óbidos.

A shorter journey, a better night’s sleep or a pool at the end of the day. Match your stay to what matters.

Within 5 km in a straight line, not walking distance. Closest first, from our current analyzed sample. Hotel links may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you; commission does not affect this selection.[source]

No publication-ready hotel in our current analyzed sample is within 5 km. Our coverage is still growing.
Browse all hotel reviews →

Check the details for yourself

Sources and freshness.

  1. LACS - Communitivity of Creators Conde d’Óbidos — collected Google review sample ↗review platform · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  2. LACS - Communitivity of Creators Conde d’Óbidos — Google Maps listing ↗Map provider · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  3. LACS Conde d’Óbidos - Escritórios e Coworking ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  4. LACS Conde d’Óbidos - Offices and Coworking ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  5. LACS Anjos - Escritórios, Coworking e Espaços Flexíveis ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  6. LACS Santos - Escritórios, Coworking e Espaços Flexíveis ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  7. LACS Cascais - Escritórios, Coworking e Espaços Flexíveis ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  8. LACS Porto - Escritórios, Coworking e Espaços Flexíveis ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  9. Escritórios privados para Alugar em Lisboa, Cascais e Porto ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  10. Planos Coworking em Lisboa, Cascais e Porto ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
See the individual sourced claims
  • The branch offers cowork plans starting at €20 plus VAT per person, without stating the duration in this excerpt.[source]
  • The listing supplies the exact candidate address.[source]
  • The listing supplies the candidate coordinates.[source]
  • The operator describes buses and a cycle path at the building.[source]
  • Maps lists weekday opening hours of 8 AM–7 PM and weekend closure.[source]
  • The branch advertises these facilities, without specifying membership inclusion or availability.[source]
  • A February 2026 guest tried coworking and reported good facilities, friendly people and a positive atmosphere.[source]

    Review posted

  • A June 2026 guest found office management and cafeteria staff friendly and helpful.[source]

    Review posted

  • A June 2026 guest wanted brighter coworking space and only speculated about solutions.[source]

    Review posted

  • A May 2025 guest described the flex-desk room as not very spacious.[source]

    Review posted

  • An April 2026 guest reported good Wi-Fi and liked the third-floor balcony.[source]

    Review posted

  • A January 2026 guest reported a two-day water-supply problem.[source]

    Review posted

  • A January 2026 guest reported that usually only one of two elevators worked.[source]

    Review posted

  • A January 2026 guest described a disturbing smell and an unsatisfactory workplace experience.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2026 guest liked the art-filled building and downstairs canteen.[source]

    Review posted

  • A May 2025 guest credited staff with creating a calm working environment.[source]

    Review posted

  • An October 2025 guest described a welcoming atmosphere and opportunities to connect with people.[source]

    Review posted

  • A July 2025 guest described a genuine community that supported enjoyable, productive work.[source]

    Review posted

  • A March 2026 guest found access and parking easy.[source]

    Review posted

  • A June 2025 worker reported having what they needed for comfortable work.[source]

    Review posted

  • The network Daily plan advertises 9h–19h access to one location, from €20 plus VAT per day, subject to location.[source]
  • The network Fix Desk plan advertises 24/7 access and a dedicated desk.[source]
  • The branch advertises meeting rooms from €25 plus VAT per hour.[source]
  • An April 2024 guest reported bathroom odors and construction affecting floor availability at that time.[source]

    Review posted

Facility evidence is treated as current for up to 90 days; price evidence is shown for up to 30 days. After that, a new source check is needed. A rebuild does not reset a source’s check date.

How this guide is built

Individual findings drive the rankings.

Each review combines sourced guest experiences with operator information. We assess seven parts of the working day and explain the strengths, trade-offs and gaps. We have not visited or independently tested the spaces.

The overall rating is a weighted calculation from supported category scores. A rating needs at least four supported categories, two core work categories and five distinct cited guest reviews. A facility list or a public star rating alone is insufficient.

See the score weights and evidence rules
  • Focused work: 20%
  • Connectivity: 25%
  • Desk comfort: 15%
  • Calls & meetings: 15%
  • Value: 10%
  • Access: 10%
  • Community: 5%

Unavailable categories are left unrated, and weights are redistributed across the supported categories. Each needs confidence of at least 65% and two distinct cited guest reviews; access can instead use two documented facts. Value evidence expires after 30 days; other category evidence after 90 days.

Rankings use the calculated overall rating, then evidence confidence and analyzed review count, with a stable identifier as the final tie-break. Category shortlists use category score, confidence and the same stable identifier. Hotel commissions do not enter either calculation.

AI assists the individual analysis and writing. The city ordering is calculated directly from those individual findings. Google’s reported rating remains separate from our assessment.

Know something that has changed? Send a correction →

Find your working-day fit

One city. More ways to work.

A different neighbourhood, day-pass arrangement or access plan might suit your routine better. Compare the individual findings across Lisbon.

Explore the Lisbon guide →