Coworking review · Bangkok

Checked 1 Oct 2026

Launchpad | Serviced Office | Main branch

Launchpad is a plausible daytime base for someone who values published visit packs and access to bookable meeting rooms, but the safest purchase is one trial day. The February 2026 slow-Wi-Fi complaint deserves more weight than the reassuring connection report from 2019.[source][source][source]

5.1/10LodgeLens assessment
4 supported categories · 24 review excerpts analyzed

Based on guest experiences and operator information. We have not visited or independently tested the space.

At a glance

Its strongest supported categories.

See every rating ↗
Location and access
7.0/10Moderate evidence confidence[source][source][source][source][source]
Focus and noise
6.0/10Moderate evidence confidence[source]
Desk and chair comfort
4.5/10Moderate evidence confidence[source]

The review, at a glance

The working-day verdict.

5.1/10LodgeLens analysis
4 supported categories

Launchpad is a plausible daytime base for someone who values published visit packs and access to bookable meeting rooms, but the safest purchase is one trial day. The February 2026 slow-Wi-Fi complaint deserves more weight than the reassuring connection report from 2019. Cooling is another recurring concern, although a December 2024 guest liked it. Test your actual desk, connection and temperature tolerance before buying a pack; call-heavy workers should obtain explicit room terms rather than assume the day pass includes privacy.

[source][source][source]
24Review excerpts analyzed
4Supported rating categories
10Source records consulted
1 Oct 2026Analysis date

24 review excerpts analyzed from 24 substantive, distinct collected reviews. All substantive, distinct review records collected were included in the analysis as excerpts. 1 review source is represented. The provider’s public rating count is separate from this sample.

Google: 4.7/5 from 256 public ratings. Reported by the provider ↗This is the provider’s aggregate, separate from the guest reviews we analyzed and from the LodgeLens rating.

Who it suits

A good fit when…

  • Daytime workers wanting a low-commitment trial followed by a defined number of visits, rather than an assumed unlimited monthly membership.[source]
  • Small teams able to reserve meeting space ahead and budget separately for it.[source][source]
  • Workers comfortable with strong cooling who will check their seat and connection before committing.[source]

Who should look elsewhere

Less suitable when…

  • Bandwidth-dependent workers who cannot tolerate uncertainty or first test the connection: the most recent relevant guest report describes slow Wi-Fi.[source]
  • Anyone expecting a normal coworking pass to cover evenings, weekends or guaranteed private calls without arranging different terms.[source][source][source][source]
  • Cold-sensitive workers unwilling to trial the space; discomfort appears in guest reports from 2023, 2025 and 2026.[source]

The scorecard

Seven parts of a good working day.

Each rating is supported by cited experiences or, for access, documented terms. An unrated category is an evidence gap, not a zero.

Focus and noise

6.0/10

April 2025 and December 2024 guests describe quiet or peaceful conditions, opposing a February 2023 noise complaint. This supports cautious optimism, not guaranteed uninterrupted concentration.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

Internet and connectivity

4.0/10

February 2026 feedback reports slow Wi-Fi, while January 2019 feedback describes stability. The recent complaint outweighs the historical reassurance; neither supplies measured speeds or reliability data.[source][source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 2 cited guest reviews

Desk and chair comfort

4.5/10

Cooling complaints recur in 2023, 2025 and 2026, although a December 2024 guest liked it. Plastic seating in 2022 and socket concerns in 2023 remain historical, unresolved cautions.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 5 cited guest reviews

Calls and meetings

Unrated

Two 2024 guests support meeting-room availability and general room quality, but neither establishes call acoustics, privacy, sound isolation or day-pass entitlements. An experiential calls score is therefore withheld.[source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Value for money

Unrated

Current operator packages establish costs, but comparative guest value evidence comes from a 2022 table preference and a 2018 move-out-charge allegation. These different, old contexts cannot establish present-day value.[source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Location and access

7.0/10

The address, daytime package hours and weekend closures are documented. BTS proximity is an operator claim, opposed by a 2019 guest’s uncomfortable approach; private-room 24/7 terms should not transfer to coworking.[source][source][source][source][source]

Moderate evidence confidence · Documented access terms

Community

Unrated

Two 2018 guests document workshops or knowledge-sharing, and a December 2024 long-term user praises the vibe. These historical accounts do not establish current event frequency or newcomer networking opportunities.[source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

The reasons to consider it

What works well.

  • Clearly published day and multi-visit packages with stated usage windows.[source]
  • Meeting rooms have both operator booking terms and positive guest reports from 2024.[source][source]
  • Quietness received positive reports in December 2024 and April 2025, though it is not consistently reported.[source]

The compromises to understand

What could get in your way.

  • The February 2026 Wi-Fi complaint contradicts the operator’s high-speed promise and an older guest’s stable-connection report.[source][source]
  • Repeated cold complaints make temperature tolerance a meaningful trial-day consideration, despite some guests liking the air conditioning.[source]
  • Current hot-desk power provision and seating comfort remain uncertain; specific negative reports date from 2022 and 2023.[source][source]
  • The fixed-desk headline price lacks a stated billing duration, and meeting-room access should not be assumed free with a desk.[source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 1

Trial the desk, not just the atmosphere

For a working day, the main question is whether your particular seat delivers the calm and comfort suggested by the operator’s large-desk and comfortable-chair claims. Guest accounts are mixed: December 2024 feedback calls the atmosphere peaceful, and April 2025 feedback says quiet and not busy. A February 2023 daily-pass user, however, reported noise, missing default sockets and cold severe enough to leave within two hours. That older account is not proof of today’s layout, but it makes checking power at the chosen desk sensible.

Temperature is the more persistent caution. A December 2024 guest liked the cooling, yet April 2025 and February 2026 guests found it cold. Bring a layer and use the THB 350 trial day to decide whether the environment suits you. The August 2022 plastic-seat and sun complaint is also historical; it should prompt a seat inspection rather than a claim that current hot desks are uniformly uncomfortable. Positive quietness reports make focused work plausible, but they cannot promise the same conditions for every visit.

[source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 2

Treat Wi-Fi and private-call space as separate checks

Connectivity is the clearest reason not to prepay blindly. The operator advertises high-speed Wi-Fi, but a February 2026 guest explicitly found it very slow for coworking. A January 2019 guest reported a stable connection and plenty of outlets; that much older experience cannot resolve the newer complaint. Neither account provides measured throughput, upload performance or outage frequency. Before buying multiple visits, test the tasks that matter to you rather than treating either report as a complete network diagnosis.

Meeting rooms offer a possible alternative to taking calls at an open desk, but availability is not proof of acoustic privacy. December 2024 feedback mentions rooms of various sizes, and a September 2024 meeting user praised the room. The operator requests reservations one to three days ahead and currently lists a standard room at THB 400 per hour. Its coworking amenities list also mentions meeting rooms, without establishing a free allowance. Ask what your package includes, whether a room is available when needed, and whether its privacy suits confidential conversations.

[source][source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 3

Count visits carefully and separate access products

The published coworking prices allow a concrete comparison: THB 350 for one day, THB 1,680 for seven uses within one month, THB 3,300 for fifteen within two months, and THB 5,400 for thirty within twelve months. All list 9am–6pm. In particular, “Full Access” means a finite visit pack here, not demonstrated unlimited monthly or overnight access. The THB 4,900 fixed-desk headline lacks a stated billing period, so request its duration and tax treatment before treating it as a monthly alternative.

Access also depends on the product. Maps lists weekend closures, whereas private-room membership advertises 24/7 access. Neither establishes weekend entry for an ordinary coworking pass. The operator markets nearby BTS access; a January 2019 guest found the approach sweaty and inconvenient, so inspect your route rather than rely on the advertised walking time. For a longer tenancy, ask about exit charges: a December 2018 reviewer alleged cleaning and painting fees after moving out. That old allegation warrants contract questions, not an assumption that present-day visit packs carry those charges.

[source][source][source][source][source]

Understand the pass before you pay

Prices and access at Launchpad | Serviced Office | Main branch.

Published prices checked within the last 30 days. These are not live quotes or a promise of desk availability.

Keep the plan, access hours, tax and inclusions together when comparing prices.
Pass or planPublished priceConditions & source
Daily AccessTHB 350 / dayOne-day pack; 9am–6pm. Tax treatment and meeting-room inclusion are not specified.[source]
JumpstartTHB 1,680 / 7-use packSeven uses within one month; 9am–6pm. Tax treatment is not specified.[source]
Lift OffTHB 3,300 / 15-use packFifteen uses within two months; 9am–6pm. Tax treatment is not specified.[source]
Full AccessTHB 5,400 / 30-use packThirty uses within twelve months, not unlimited monthly access; 9am–6pm. Tax treatment is not specified.[source]
Fixed DeskTHB 4,900 / unspecified9am–6pm. The supplied page does not establish the billing duration or tax treatment; confirm before comparing with monthly plans.[source]
Standard meeting roomTHB 400 / hourFour to six people; reserve one to three days ahead. Tax treatment and any coworking-member discount are unspecified.[source]
Standard meeting room — full dayTHB 3,200 / 8-hour dayFour to six people; reserve one to three days ahead. Tax treatment is unspecified.[source]

A day pass and a full-time membership can have different opening hours. Twenty-four-hour member access does not mean overnight access is included in a day pass.

Facilities in the evidence

Facilities for your workday.

Wi-Fi advertised; guest reports conflict on performance
Reported in the source evidence[source][source]
Large desks advertised by operator
Listed by the operator[source]
Printing, copying and laminating advertised
Listed by the operator[source]
Bookable meeting rooms; advance reservation requested
Reported in the source evidence[source][source]
Complimentary pantry coffee and tea advertised
Listed by the operator[source]
Current hot-desk socket provision unconfirmed
Not confirmed
Coworking packages list 9am–6pm; 24/7 advertised for private-room membership
Not offered[source][source]

A useful first-day check

Try your real work setup.

Test a call from the area you would use. Check the desk, chair, power sockets and connection with your own device. Ask whether booths and meeting rooms need a reservation or cost extra.

A published facility tells you what to ask about. It does not establish measured speed, low noise, comfortable seating or spare capacity.

Read this before you go

The conditions that could change your choice.

  • The February 2026 Wi-Fi complaint contradicts the operator’s high-speed promise and an older guest’s stable-connection report.[source][source]
  • Repeated cold complaints make temperature tolerance a meaningful trial-day consideration, despite some guests liking the air conditioning.[source]
  • Current hot-desk power provision and seating comfort remain uncertain; specific negative reports date from 2022 and 2023.[source][source]
  • The fixed-desk headline price lacks a stated billing duration, and meeting-room access should not be assumed free with a desk.[source][source]

Still to confirm

Leave room for the unknowns.

  • Current hot-desk socket provision unconfirmed is not currently verified.
  • Internet performance and noise during your actual working hours.
  • Seat availability and the total price for your chosen date.
Ask through the official website ↗

Make the whole day work

Hotels near Launchpad | Serviced Office | Main branch.

A shorter journey, a better night’s sleep or a pool at the end of the day. Match your stay to what matters.

Within 5 km in a straight line, not walking distance. Sorted by the selected category score, then distance. Only hotels with a score of at least 7/10 and enough supporting evidence qualify. Hotel links may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you; commission does not affect this selection.[source]

Exterior at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
370 m straight-line distanceWi-Fi 8.0/10

Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Wi-Fi appears good enough for normal browsing and work, with positive guest feedback. There is no clear evidence here about speed or video-call performance. It should suit routine remote work, but heavy business use may warrant a backup.

Check before booking: No supplied review reports measured speed, reliability details, or video-call performance.

Read the hotel evidence →

712 guest reviews analyzed. Category scores reflect our evidence assessment.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Guest room at Dusit Thani Bangkok
1.7 km straight-line distanceWi-Fi 8.0/10

Dusit Thani Bangkok

Wi-Fi appears reliable and guests describe it positively, making ordinary room work and browsing straightforward. There is no evidence about speeds or video calls, so remote workers with demanding meetings should verify before relying on it.

Check before booking: No download or upload speeds are supplied.

Read the hotel evidence →

666 guest reviews analyzed. Category scores reflect our evidence assessment.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Guest room at House of Happiness
2.5 km straight-line distanceWi-Fi 8.0/10

House of Happiness

Wi-Fi is generally reliable and guests mention successful video meetings. One report says it shut down when the lights were turned off, and speeds are not documented. It should work for ordinary remote work, but bring a backup if your calls are critical.

Check before booking: One recent review reports Wi-Fi shutting down when the lights are turned off.

Read the hotel evidence →

428 guest reviews analyzed. Category scores reflect our evidence assessment.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Guest room at Tints of Blue Hotel
4.6 km straight-line distanceWi-Fi 8.0/10

Tints of Blue Hotel

Wi-Fi is generally reliable enough for ordinary browsing and work. Speeds are not documented, and the evidence does not confirm dependable video calls. It should suit light remote work, but call-heavy travelers should have a backup.

Check before booking: No measured download or upload speeds are supplied.

Read the hotel evidence →

775 guest reviews analyzed. Category scores reflect our evidence assessment.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Guest room at Naga Residence
1.7 km straight-line distanceWi-Fi 7.0/10

Naga Residence

Wi-Fi is usable for many guests, with reports of reliable and even flawless connections. Others describe it as slow or unstable, and there are no speed measurements to confirm its suitability for demanding calls. It is fine for ordinary browsing, but remote workers should have a backup.

Check before booking: Some supplied reviews report terrible, bad, slow, or unstable internet.

Read the hotel evidence →

538 guest reviews analyzed. Category scores reflect our evidence assessment.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Exterior at FOODOTEL
1.8 km straight-line distanceWi-Fi 7.0/10

FOODOTEL

Wi-Fi is usually described as fast and reliable enough for normal browsing and work. Some guests report trouble connecting from their rooms, and video-call performance is not established. It should suit light remote work, but do not rely on it for critical calls without a backup.

Check before booking: Some guests reported room-connection trouble or unstable internet.

Read the hotel evidence →

878 guest reviews analyzed. Category scores reflect our evidence assessment.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Check the details for yourself

Sources and freshness.

  1. Launchpad | Serviced Office | Main branch — collected Google review sample ↗review platform · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  2. Launchpad | Serviced Office | Main branch — Google Maps listing ↗Map provider · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  3. Office and Coworking space in Bangkok - Launchpad Toggle Menu Expand Expand ↗Official operator website · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  4. About Us - Launchpad Toggle Menu Expand Expand ↗Official operator website · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  5. บริการออฟฟิศและห้องทำงานให้เช่า - Launchpad Toggle Menu Expand Expand ↗Official operator website · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  6. Serviced Offices - Launchpad Toggle Menu Expand Expand ↗Official operator website · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  7. Virtual Office - Launchpad Toggle Menu Expand Expand ↗Official operator website · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  8. Meeting Rooms - Launchpad Toggle Menu Expand Expand ↗Official operator website · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  9. Coworking Space - Launchpad Toggle Menu Expand Expand ↗Official operator website · Checked 1 Oct 2026
  10. Rent Event Space in Bangkok - Launchpad Toggle Menu Expand Expand ↗Official operator website · Checked 1 Oct 2026
See the individual sourced claims
  • The operator’s coworking page lists workspace amenities at the exact Pan Road address.[source]
  • The operator advertises high-speed Wi-Fi, large desks, comfortable chairs, printing, meeting rooms, and complimentary pantry drinks.[source]
  • The Maps listing supplies the exact branch address.[source]
  • The listing supplies the candidate latitude and longitude.[source]
  • The listing marks Saturday and Sunday closed.[source]
  • The operator markets the location as a short walk from Saint Louis or Surasak BTS.[source]
  • The operator publishes a THB 350 one-day coworking package, usable from 9am to 6pm.[source]
  • Jumpstart costs THB 1,680 for seven uses within one month, from 9am to 6pm.[source]
  • Lift Off costs THB 3,300 for fifteen uses within two months, from 9am to 6pm.[source]
  • Full Access costs THB 5,400 for thirty uses within twelve months, from 9am to 6pm.[source]
  • The operator advertises a THB 4,900 fixed desk with daytime hours, without specifying its billing period in this excerpt.[source]
  • Private-room membership benefits include 24/7 access; this is not evidence of round-the-clock day-pass access.[source]
  • The operator requests meeting-room reservations one to three days ahead and lists standard rooms for four to six people.[source]
  • The standard-room listing prices hourly use at THB 400 and an eight-hour day at THB 3,200.[source]
  • A February 2026 guest reports slow Wi-Fi and excessive cooling, while praising staff.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2023 daily-pass user left early because of the cold.[source]

    Review posted

  • An April 2025 guest found the workspace quiet and not busy, but cold.[source]

    Review posted

  • The February 2023 guest reported hot desks without default sockets and a noisy environment.[source]

    Review posted

  • A December 2024 guest praised the cooling and atmosphere.[source]

    Review posted

  • A December 2024 guest described a peaceful atmosphere and meeting rooms of different sizes.[source]

    Review posted

  • An August 2022 guest reported plastic seats in the sun and preferred a longer-term table rental.[source]

    Review posted

  • A January 2019 guest reported stable Wi-Fi and available power outlets.[source]

    Review posted

  • A January 2019 guest found the BTS approach inconvenient in hot weather.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2024 meeting-room user praised the room and parking convenience.[source]

    Review posted

  • A December 2018 reviewer alleged move-out cleaning and painting charges.[source]

    Review posted

  • A November 2018 guest attended a sponsored free workshop.[source]

    Review posted

  • An August 2018 guest reported occasional knowledge-sharing events.[source]

    Review posted

  • A December 2024 guest described a long association with the workspace and a positive vibe.[source]

    Review posted

  • The February 2026 guest also found the space too cold and staff kind.[source]

    Review posted

Facility evidence is treated as current for up to 90 days; price evidence is shown for up to 30 days. After that, a new source check is needed. A rebuild does not reset a source’s check date.

How this guide is built

Individual findings drive the rankings.

Each review combines sourced guest experiences with operator information. We assess seven parts of the working day and explain the strengths, trade-offs and gaps. We have not visited or independently tested the spaces.

The overall rating is a weighted calculation from supported category scores. A rating needs at least four supported categories, two core work categories and five distinct cited guest reviews. A facility list or a public star rating alone is insufficient.

See the score weights and evidence rules
  • Focused work: 20%
  • Connectivity: 25%
  • Desk comfort: 15%
  • Calls & meetings: 15%
  • Value: 10%
  • Access: 10%
  • Community: 5%

Unavailable categories are left unrated, and weights are redistributed across the supported categories. Each needs confidence of at least 65% and two distinct cited guest reviews; access can instead use two documented facts. Value evidence expires after 30 days; other category evidence after 90 days.

Rankings use the calculated overall rating, then evidence confidence and analyzed review count, with a stable identifier as the final tie-break. Category shortlists use category score, confidence and the same stable identifier. Hotel commissions do not enter either calculation.

AI assists the individual analysis and writing. The city ordering is calculated directly from those individual findings. Google’s reported rating remains separate from our assessment.

Know something that has changed? Send a correction →

Find your working-day fit

One city. More ways to work.

A different neighbourhood, day-pass arrangement or access plan might suit your routine better. Compare the individual findings across Bangkok.

Explore the Bangkok guide →