Coworking review · Mexico City

Checked 9 Oct 2026

Workit Offices Coworking | Piso 6

Workit is a credible shortlist for a daytime month in Roma Norte, especially if you value spacious tables, coffee and a sociable setting more than proven call isolation. Its published membership ladder makes comparison possible, but the guest evidence is historical: the detailed two-month endorsement is from November 2024, while several comfort and noise reports are from 2021.[source][source][source][source]

7.2/10LodgeLens assessment
4 supported categories · 22 review excerpts analyzed

Based on guest experiences and operator information. We have not visited or independently tested the space.

At a glance

Its strongest supported categories.

See every rating ↗
Community
7.5/10Moderate evidence confidence[source][source]
Desk and chair comfort
7.5/10Moderate evidence confidence[source]
Location and access
7.0/10Moderate evidence confidence[source][source][source]

The review, at a glance

The working-day verdict.

7.2/10LodgeLens analysis
4 supported categories

Workit is a credible shortlist for a daytime month in Roma Norte, especially if you value spacious tables, coffee and a sociable setting more than proven call isolation. Its published membership ladder makes comparison possible, but the guest evidence is historical: the detailed two-month endorsement is from November 2024, while several comfort and noise reports are from 2021. For a single day, request the shared-desk rate and inclusions first. For a call-heavy month, test the connection and booths before committing; neither their current performance nor sound isolation is established.

[source][source][source][source]
22Review excerpts analyzed
4Supported rating categories
7Source records consulted
12 Oct 2026Analysis date

22 review excerpts analyzed from 22 substantive, distinct collected reviews. All substantive, distinct review records collected were included in the analysis as excerpts. 1 review source is represented. The provider’s public rating count is separate from this sample.

Google: 4.6/5 from 36 public ratings. Reported by the provider ↗This is the provider’s aggregate, separate from the guest reviews we analyzed and from the LodgeLens rating.

Who it suits

A good fit when…

  • Daytime hybrid workers comparing five-day, ten-day and fuller monthly attendance, with clearly differentiated operator-listed memberships.[source]
  • Independent workers seeking a friendly international setting: 2024 community praise and 2021 language-session reports support that fit historically, not a guaranteed current event calendar.[source][source]
  • Workers who prioritize comfortable shared tables and coffee, supported by the detailed 2024 account and a separate 2021 comfort report.[source]

Who should look elsewhere

Less suitable when…

  • Workers requiring guaranteed weekend or late-night shared-desk access should not book without clarification: floating-desk hours are 9am–7pm and Maps lists weekend closure.[source][source]
  • Anyone requiring verified sound-isolated calls or independently established internet performance should seek a trial first; booth access is advertised, but guest evidence does not establish those capabilities.[source][source]

The scorecard

Seven parts of a good working day.

Each rating is supported by cited experiences or, for access, documented terms. An unrated category is an evidence gap, not a zero.

Focus and noise

7.0/10

Quietness in November 2024 and peaceful working conditions in September 2021 support a cautiously positive assessment. A separate 2021 lunch-noise report prevents treating quietness as consistent or currently verified.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

Internet and connectivity

Unrated

Only the November 2024 guest specifically reports stable internet. The 2021 day-pass account says things worked well but does not evaluate connectivity; advertised “1000mb” cannot replace a second detailed guest account.[source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Desk and chair comfort

7.5/10

Spacious tables and a comfortable workspace in November 2024 align with a separate September 2021 comfort endorsement. These historical accounts support general comfort, not verified ergonomic chairs or current workstation condition.[source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 2 cited guest reviews

Calls and meetings

Unrated

Neither the 2024 quiet-workspace account nor the 2021 meeting-room workaround describes call quality or booth acoustics. Full Access advertises booths, but privacy, availability and sound isolation remain unverified.[source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Value for money

Unrated

The November 2024 value endorsement depended on a first-month discount, while the September 2021 day-pass report supplies no price. Published membership terms help budgeting but do not establish experienced value at today's advertised rates.[source][source]

Insufficient current evidence for a rating

Location and access

7.0/10

The operator and listing agree on Salamanca 34 in Roma Norte. Documented weekday listing hours are broader than floating-desk entitlement hours; weekend closure and membership-specific access require clarification before booking.[source][source][source]

Moderate evidence confidence · Documented access terms

Community

7.5/10

A friendly international community in November 2024, friendly staff in January 2023 and language sessions in December 2021 give convergent historical support. Current events and member participation are not independently established.[source][source]

Moderate evidence confidence · 3 cited guest reviews

The reasons to consider it

What works well.

  • Historical comfort evidence includes spacious tables in 2024 and a separate positive workspace-comfort report in 2021.[source]
  • Published monthly tiers distinguish occasional attendance from fuller access, with coffee and printing advertised across floating-desk plans.[source]
  • Friendly community and staff recur across the 2024 and 2023 guest accounts.[source]

The compromises to understand

What could get in your way.

  • Lunch-time noise was reported in 2021, despite peaceful-workspace descriptions in 2021 and 2024; its present frequency is unknown.[source]
  • Listed opening hours and floating-desk entitlement hours differ, and unrestricted monthly access should not be interpreted as 24/7.[source][source]
  • A shared-desk day pass was used in 2021 and short stays are advertised, but a current shared-desk day rate is not established.[source][source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 1

A promising workday, with historical caveats

The strongest workday account is from November 2024: a two-month guest describes a quiet, comfortable workspace, spacious tables, cleanliness, coffee and free printing. A separate September 2021 guest also found the space comfortable, so the appeal is more specific than a generic positive rating. For someone doing sustained desk work, those reports make Workit worth considering, although they do not establish chair ergonomics or today's furniture condition. Quietness needs qualification. Another September 2021 guest warned that lunch could be noisy and suggested moving to a meeting room. That is a historical workaround, not proof that a room will now be free or included in your plan. Community evidence is similarly encouraging but dated: the 2024 guest praised friendly international members, and a December 2021 visitor enjoyed Sunday language sessions. The operator still advertises regular events, but ask for the actual schedule rather than expecting those older sessions to continue.

[source][source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 2

Internet promise versus call-ready proof

The operator advertises internet as “1000mb” on its floating-desk plans. The November 2024 guest's report of stable internet is useful corroboration that the connection supported that person's work, but it is neither a speed test nor evidence of present upload performance, latency or reliability under load. The September 2021 day-pass guest said everything worked well without specifically assessing the network. That leaves connectivity unscored rather than converting the marketing figure into measured performance. Calls require even more caution. Full Access floating desks advertise phone-booth access and two meeting-room hours; Basic and Standard listings do not advertise the same booth entitlement. No supplied guest describes booth acoustics or successful confidential calls. The 2021 lunch-noise report also matters if you expect to call from the open workspace. Before purchasing a call-heavy month, confirm booth eligibility, booking limits and room charges, then test your normal conferencing setup during the hours you actually work.

[source][source]

A closer look · Chapter 3

Choose the plan, not just the opening hours

Published floating-desk prices are MXN 990 monthly for five days, MXN 1,490 for ten days and MXN 1,990 for Full Access, all stating 9am–7pm. The exclusive-desk offer is MXN 3,190 monthly with a monitor and lockable drawer, but its daily hours are not specified. Tax treatment is not stated. Maps lists 8:30am–8pm on weekdays and weekend closure, so business opening hours should not override membership entitlements. Likewise, the private-office offer's 24/7 access is not a shared-desk promise. A 2021 guest used a day pass and the operator advertises short stays, but the supplied material does not establish today's shared-desk day rate. The November 2024 guest's value praise included 50% off the first month; do not assume that promotion remains available. Finally, a February 2022 complaint explicitly says the second-floor company was unaffiliated with Workit. It should not be treated as evidence of coworking misconduct at this branch.

[source][source][source][source][source]

Understand the pass before you pay

Prices and access at Workit Offices Coworking | Piso 6.

Published prices checked within the last 30 days. These are not live quotes or a promise of desk availability.

We do not have a sufficiently recent, sourced price for this space. Ask the operator for a written quote including tax, hours and the facilities you need.

A day pass and a full-time membership can have different opening hours. Twenty-four-hour member access does not mean overnight access is included in a day pass.

Facilities in the evidence

Facilities for your workday.

Internet advertised as “1000mb”; no independent speed measurement
Reported in the source evidence[source][source]
Coffee station advertised on floating-desk memberships
Listed by the operator[source]
Unlimited black-and-white printing and copies advertised on floating-desk memberships
Listed by the operator[source]
Phone-booth access advertised for Full Access memberships; acoustics unverified
Listed by the operator[source]
Meeting-room hours advertised with Full Access floating desk
2[source]
Outdoor terrace advertised by the operator
Listed by the operator[source]
Monitor and lockable drawer advertised with exclusive desk
Listed by the operator[source]

A useful first-day check

Try your real work setup.

Test a call from the area you would use. Check the desk, chair, power sockets and connection with your own device. Ask whether booths and meeting rooms need a reservation or cost extra.

A published facility tells you what to ask about. It does not establish measured speed, low noise, comfortable seating or spare capacity.

Read this before you go

The conditions that could change your choice.

  • Lunch-time noise was reported in 2021, despite peaceful-workspace descriptions in 2021 and 2024; its present frequency is unknown.[source]
  • Listed opening hours and floating-desk entitlement hours differ, and unrestricted monthly access should not be interpreted as 24/7.[source][source]
  • A shared-desk day pass was used in 2021 and short stays are advertised, but a current shared-desk day rate is not established.[source][source][source]

Still to confirm

Leave room for the unknowns.

  • Current pass and membership prices need confirmation with the operator.
  • Internet performance and noise during your actual working hours.
  • Seat availability and the total price for your chosen date.
Ask through the official website ↗

Make the whole day work

Hotels near Workit Offices Coworking | Piso 6.

A shorter journey, a better night’s sleep or a pool at the end of the day. Match your stay to what matters.

Within 5 km in a straight line, not walking distance. Sorted by the selected category score, then distance. Only hotels with a score of at least 7/10 and enough supporting evidence qualify. Hotel links may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you; commission does not affect this selection.[source]

Exterior at Hotel Harare
4.8 km straight-line distanceWi-Fi 7.5/10

Hotel Harare

Wi-Fi is generally good enough for work and video calls. Guests praise its performance, but one report warns that the network is open and not ideal for securely connecting devices. It suits ordinary browsing and calls, with extra care needed for sensitive work.

Check before booking: One recent review warns that the Wi-Fi is open and unsuitable for connecting devices securely.

Read the hotel evidence →

429 guest reviews analyzed. Category scores reflect our evidence assessment.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Pool at Capri Reforma 410
500 m straight-line distanceWi-Fi 7.0/10

Capri Reforma 410

Wi-Fi is generally good enough for work and video calls, with guests describing strong internet. Some reports are less positive, and there are no measured speeds to confirm performance. It should work for normal remote work, but critical calls deserve a backup plan.

Check before booking: Some supplied reviews describe Wi‑Fi as not very good or lacking expected connectivity features.

Read the hotel evidence →

633 guest reviews analyzed. Category scores reflect our evidence assessment.

Booking links may earn us a commission.

Check the details for yourself

Sources and freshness.

  1. Workit Offices Coworking | Piso 6 — collected Google review sample ↗review platform · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  2. Workit Offices Coworking | Piso 6 — Google Maps listing ↗Map provider · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  3. Inicio | workit coworking ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  4. Precios | workit coworking ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  5. Booking | workit coworking ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  6. Contacto | workit coworking ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
  7. Conócenos | workit coworking ↗Official operator website · Checked 9 Oct 2026
See the individual sourced claims
  • A November 2024 guest described friendly community, quietness, stable internet, spacious tables, coffee, printing and cleanliness.[source]

    Review posted

  • The November 2024 guest stayed two months and praised value with a first-month discount.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2021 guest described the work environment as peaceful.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2021 guest reported possible lunch-time noise and moving to a meeting room.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2021 guest found the workspace comfortable.[source]

    Review posted

  • A September 2021 guest used a day pass and reported coffee, a good atmosphere and nearby eating options.[source]

    Review posted

  • A December 2021 guest enjoyed Sunday language and social sessions.[source]

    Review posted

  • A January 2023 guest praised friendly staff.[source]

    Review posted

  • A February 2022 reviewer explicitly distinguished the complained-about second-floor company from Workit.[source]

    Review posted

  • The operator advertises an outdoor terrace.[source]
  • The Maps snapshot supplies the exact candidate address and floor designation.[source]
  • The Maps snapshot supplies the candidate coordinates.[source]
  • Maps lists weekday opening hours of 8:30 AM–8 PM and weekend closure.[source]
  • The Basic floating-desk membership advertises five days monthly, 9am–7pm, for $990 with listed services.[source]
  • The Standard floating-desk membership advertises ten days monthly, 9am–7pm, for $1,490.[source]
  • Full Access floating desks advertise unrestricted monthly access within 9am–7pm, phone booths and two meeting-room hours for $1,990.[source]
  • The exclusive-desk membership advertises a lockable drawer, monitor, phone-booth access and a $3,190 monthly price.[source]
  • The booking page explicitly uses Mexican pesos and lists small and medium meeting-room hourly prices.[source]
  • The small private-office offer advertises 24/7 access, unlike the stated floating-desk hours.[source]
  • The operator advertises regular events and shared social spaces.[source]
  • The operator says it offers options for a day, week or month without quoting a shared-desk day rate here.[source]
  • The operator contact page matches Salamanca 34 in Roma Norte.[source]

Facility evidence is treated as current for up to 90 days; price evidence is shown for up to 30 days. After that, a new source check is needed. A rebuild does not reset a source’s check date.

How this guide is built

Individual findings drive the rankings.

Each review combines sourced guest experiences with operator information. We assess seven parts of the working day and explain the strengths, trade-offs and gaps. We have not visited or independently tested the spaces.

The overall rating is a weighted calculation from supported category scores. A rating needs at least four supported categories, two core work categories and five distinct cited guest reviews. A facility list or a public star rating alone is insufficient.

See the score weights and evidence rules
  • Focused work: 20%
  • Connectivity: 25%
  • Desk comfort: 15%
  • Calls & meetings: 15%
  • Value: 10%
  • Access: 10%
  • Community: 5%

Unavailable categories are left unrated, and weights are redistributed across the supported categories. Each needs confidence of at least 65% and two distinct cited guest reviews; access can instead use two documented facts. Value evidence expires after 30 days; other category evidence after 90 days.

Rankings use the calculated overall rating, then evidence confidence and analyzed review count, with a stable identifier as the final tie-break. Category shortlists use category score, confidence and the same stable identifier. Hotel commissions do not enter either calculation.

AI assists the individual analysis and writing. The city ordering is calculated directly from those individual findings. Google’s reported rating remains separate from our assessment.

Know something that has changed? Send a correction →

Find your working-day fit

One city. More ways to work.

A different neighbourhood, day-pass arrangement or access plan might suit your routine better. Compare the individual findings across Mexico City.

Explore the Mexico City guide →